Follow

What are Unity Storage Packs and how do I subscribe/unsubscribe from them?

Symptoms

  • I would like more information about Unity Storage Packs
  • I would like to subscribe to Unity Storage Packs, but I am not sure how to do this
  • I have an existing Unity Storage Pack subscription and would like to know how to unsubscribe from this.

Cause

Unity offers users the ability to increase the storage space of their Organizations by giving the option to purchase Storage Packs. These are useful if you have either large or multiple projects while using the Unity Collaborate service and you need more space than what you already have. We offer these packs in increments of 25GB at a time, meaning that if you wanted to have 100GB, you would have to opt for 4 Storage Packs total.

Please be aware that only an Organization 'owner' can add and remove storage packs. Users with a role of 'user' or 'manager' are unable to do this.

Resolution

To subscribe to Storage Packs

1) Log into your account at https://id.unity.com

2) Select 'Organizations' from the left hand side of the page to show a list of the Organizations you belong to. Select the Organization which you would like to add extra storage to.

3) On the left hand side menu of the page below your Organization name, select 'Service Usage'

4) You'll then see a page that shows your storage overview. As you would like to increase this amount, press the green 'Manage Storage' button to begin the checkout process, where you can opt for the amount of storage you require which will then advise you of the monthly cost for this.

There is no commitment period for this service which means that once purchased, you can cancel at any time. 

To unsubscribe from Storage Packs

1) Log into your account at https://id.unity.com

2) Select 'Organizations' from the left hand side of the page to show a list of the Organizations you belong to. Select the Organization with the existing Storage Pack which you would like removed.

3) You will then see a 'Subscription' section on the middle of the page with 'Storage Pack +#gb' (# being the amount of storage you initially purchased). Press the 'Manage' icon next to this page.

4) Select the 'Manage Subscription' tab on this page and select the 'Automatic renewal' slide button to 'off'. This will then set your subscription to cancel on your next billing date. If you recently made a payment, the subscription would remain active for the time you have paid for.

More Information

For help with regards to Cloud Storage, please refer to the manual page here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.