Follow

How do I reduce the amount of cloud storage I’m using?

To reduce the amount of cloud storage that you are using:

  • Delete or reduce the size of assets in your project. It is important to remember that project history does not count toward your cloud storage usage.
  • Archive your unused projects.

To determine how you are using cloud storage across projects: 

  1. Sign into developer.cloud.unity3d.com.
  2. Select the Project for which you want to reduce assets.
  3. In the left-hand column, click Settings and then click Usage.

From the Usage page, you can view how you're using cloud storage across your projects and find links to archive your project or purchase more storage.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

4 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    max white

    this link doesn't work.

    1. Sign into developer.cloud.unity3d.com.
  • 1
    Avatar
    Don Glover

    Thanks for letting us know. I have updated the link.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Reddjinnproductions

    I have been having a ton of trouble trying to clear space... Is there a difference between what you suggested above, archiving through: Setting>Usage>Archive as opposed to going to: Settings>General>Archive?  I have tried the first option on every one of my projects and it still says I am exceeding the limit.  Also, when I click on "View All Archived Projects" the list is empty despite the effort.

    Thanks in advance for any help!

    Edited by Reddjinnproductions
  • 0
    Avatar
    Ollie Blanks

    Sorry for late response. But for the benefit of anyone coming to this page...

    1. Archiving through Settings>Usage>Archive

    This will archive the Project files stored on the Cloud and disable only the Collaborate service for this Project, freeing up Cloud Storage but keeping the Project active for other services.

    2. Archiving through Settings>General>Archive

    This will archive the Project for ALL services and move the Project to the Archived Projects list in the dashboard.

    Both of these options can be reversed, please note unarchiving for use with Collaborate can take up to 8 hours depending on the size of the Project.

Please sign in to leave a comment.