Follow

How do I archive a Project?

There are two ways to archive a Project that have slightly different outcomes.

To archive your Project for all Unity services

Though old Projects cannot be deleted, you can archive them for ALL services, removing them from your dashboard to reduce clutter. To do this:

1. On the Developer Dashboard Develop tab, select the Project you wish to archive.

2. Select Settings > General from the left navigation bar, then select Archive.

Screenshot_2019-02-20_at_12.22.08.png

3. When prompted, enter the name of the Project to verify it is the correct Project to archive, then select Yes, archive it.

You can view your archived Projects and reactivate them by following these steps:

1. Go to the Developer Dashboard Projects homepage.

2. Click View Archived Projects on top right of the page.

Archive_1.png

3. Find the Project that you wish to reactivate and select Unarchive.

Archive_2.png

 

To archive your Project for Collaborate ONLY

Projects can also be archived just for the Collaborate service, this can be used to reduce Cloud Storage usage. To do this:

1. On the Developer Dashboard Develop tab, select the Project you wish to archive.

2. Select Collaborate > Storage from the left navigation bar, then select Archive.

Screenshot_2019-02-20_at_12.45.54.png

Once the Project files have been archived for Collaborate, the Project will still be visible in the Developer Dashboard, but the repository will be locked and users will not be able to download or publish to the repository until it is unarchived.

To unarchive a Project, select Collaborate > Storage from the left navigation bar, then select Unarchive. (Please note: Unarchiving can take up to 8 hours depending on the size of the Project)

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

5 Comments

  • -1
    Avatar
    Levente Lajtai

    This has been changed, there are no tabs now, now there is a "Settings" menu in the list on the left, and you can find archive project under "General".

  • 2
    Avatar
    Alexander Landreth

    Is there a way to delete them completely? I'm a new developer and have a few basic games I want to get rid of to clean up my account info. 

    Thanks!

  • 0
    Avatar
    Maru

    Hi Alexander,

    Thank you for your comment!

    At this stage, there isn't a way to completely delete projects. This is something that our dev team are currently exploring so we will be sure to communicate this if we do ever change it so projects can be deleted.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Jesse Bennett

    What would this do to a game that's published to the app store? would it free up the app store id so you could link it to a different project?

  • 0
    Avatar
    John Bell

    Many game designers are not aware when first using Unity that it will keep every project and you can delete them. Also, if you have a name of a game which is fairly important and start making versions - it adds an (#) to them. Now with 2018.37f1 it appears this is not happening. I still would like to remove them. Is there away instead of trudging through several dozen projects one at a time and selecting archives I can do this.

    jb - Crystalware

     

Please sign in to leave a comment.